End of Life Guideline Series: A Compilation of Barbara Karnes Booklets


Language QTY

Qty Price
1 - 1 $13.00
2 - 9 $10.00
10 - 19 $9.50
20 - 49 $9.00
50 - 99 $8.50
100 - 199 $8.00
200 - 499 $7.50
500 - + $7.00

This variant is currently sold out

Please fill in the form below if you'd like to be notified when it becomes available.


The End of Life Guideline Series is a compilation of Barbara Karnes’ five books on the end of life. When you or someone you know is faced with having a disease that may not be treatable, life changes instantly. At such a time people enter a phase of life for which they often have no preparation. End of Life Guideline Series informs people on how to live with a life-threatening illness, what to expect when someone is dying, what to do to help, managing pain, how to address the fear of death and dying and how to grieve.

The series includes the following books.

1. A Time to Live: Living with a Life Threatening Illness

Literature for the newly diagnosed with a poor prognosis and/or the palliative care patient; for anyone faced with the unpredictability of their future due to living with a life threatening illness. It offers guidance for living and explains comfort control, nutrition, sleep, pain medications, overdosing and addiction possibilities as they relate to a serious illnesses as well as the fear of death that we all bring to this final experience.

2. Gone From My Sight: The Dying Experience 

Known as 'The Little Blue Book", the first, most beloved, and widely used resource of its kind. It explains the signs of approaching death from disease and old age in months, weeks, hours, and minutes. It serves to guide the reader to the moment of death.

3. The Eleventh Hour: A Caring Guideline For the Hours to Minutes Before Death 

This book offers information, ideas, and support for a caregiver or family member, people who are often alone as their loved one is dying, to care for a dying person in the hours to minutes before death and just after.

4. Pain at End of Life: What You Need to Know About End of Life Comfort and Pain Management 

This book address pain management, fear of overdosing and addiction, standardized dosages, around the clock administration, laxatives, uses of morphine, sedation as it relates to dying, and supplemental therapies as they relate to the dying process.  

5. My Friend, I Care: The Grief Experience                                    

This book is an exploration of the normal grieving process; guidance on living with the loss of a loved one. Often used as a sympathy card to support someone when a loved one dies.


The goal of this series is to neutralize some of the fear that an unpredictable future may bring. Knowledge of the dying process and its natural and normal unfolding can help create a meaningful and comforting experience as a loved one journeys from life. It is written in a simple, gentle voice. It is a short and valuable read. 
Following a death, we often have questions about the disease progression and concerned memories. The End of Life Guideline Series prepares its readers for the natural, normal process of dying and grief. You can find comfort in these books on end of life even years after the death of a loved one. 

Customer Reviews

Based on 112 reviews Write a review

Similar Products